South West Cycling Time Trials

SWBAR Rules 2018

South West Best All Rounder Rules

Open to members of South West clubs affiliated to the South West Best All Rounder competition. The fee is £10 to be paid annually, to cover the cost of the awards.

To qualify, senior and veteran men must submit 2 x 10 miles, 2 x 25 miles and 1 x 50 miles times. Women and juniors must submit 2 x 10 miles and 2 x 25 miles times.

Only results of open races on 'S' courses in the South West District are eligible for consideration. Club races and races in other districts do NOT qualify.

The 'average' speed is calculated by averaging the average speed of the counting races.
The veteran's awards are calculated from the latest VTTA standard times found at http://www.vtta.org.uk/information/standardstables.php using the age reached in the current year. For example, if you are 40 on 23rd July, then 40 will be used as your age from the beginning of the year.

Awards will be presented at the first suitable open race of the following year.
[Friday 6 November 2015]

Clubs affiliated for 2018

Alltrax - Camel Valley C and TC - Lanhydrock Wheelers - Mid Devon CC - Newquay Velo - Okehampton CC - One and All Cycling - Penzance Wheelers CC - Plymouth Corinthian CC - Revo Racing - Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA - Tavistock Whs CC - Wheal Velocity - www.giant-helston.co.uk

Races for 2018

Date Time Club Category Distance Type Course
1 Sun 28 Jan 09:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 10 TT S3/10A
2 Sun 18 Feb 09:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 10 TT S4/10
3 Sun 18 Mar 09:00 Tavistock Whs CC Open 25 TT S5/25S
4 Sun 01 Apr 08:00 St Austell Whs CC Open 25 TT S101/25
5 Mon 02 Apr 08:00 Northover VT / Rudy Project Open 10 TT S26R/10
6 Sun 08 Apr 08:00 www.giant-helston.co.uk Open 10 TT S6/10
7 Sun 15 Apr 08:00 Penzance Wheelers CC Open 10 TT S37/10
8 Sun 06 May 08:00 Exeter Whs CC Open 10 TT S26R/10
9 Wed 09 May 19:00 Sid Valley CC Open 10 TT S26R/10
10 Sun 13 May 08:00 St Austell Whs CC Open 25 TT S100/25
11 Wed 16 May 19:00 Alltrax Open 10 TT S4/10
12 Thu 24 May 19:00 Mid Devon CC Open 10 TT S4/10
13 Sun 27 May 08:00 1st Chard Wheelers Open 10 TT S26R/10
14 Mon 28 May 08:00 North Devon Wheelers Open 25 TT S12R/25
15 Sun 03 Jun 14:00 Camel Valley C and TC Open 10 TT S6/10
16 Wed 06 Jun 19:00 St Austell Whs CC Open 10 TT S100/10
17 Sat 09 Jun 19:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 10 TT S4/10
18 Sun 10 Jun 08:00 Mid Cornwall Cycling Club Open 10 TT S6/10
19 Sun 10 Jun 09:00 CS Dynamo Open 10 TT S26R/10
20 Wed 13 Jun 19:00 Tavistock Whs CC Open 10 TT S40/10
21 Sun 17 Jun 07:00 Plymouth Corinthian CC Open 50 TT S4/50
22 Tue 19 Jun 19:00 Mid Devon CC Open 25 TT S4/25
23 Wed 20 Jun 19:00 St Austell Whs CC Open 10 TT S100/10
24 Sun 24 Jun 07:00 Alltrax Open 25 TT S4/25
25 Wed 27 Jun 19:00 Revo Racing Open 10 TT S40/10
26 Sun 01 Jul 08:00 Penzance Wheelers CC Open 25 TT S101/25
27 Thu 05 Jul 19:00 Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA Open 10 TT S4/10
28 Sat 07 Jul 14:00 Mid Devon CC Open 10 TT S3/10A
29 Sun 08 Jul 06:00 St Austell Whs CC Open 50 TT S100/50
30 Wed 11 Jul 19:00 Lanhydrock Wheelers Open 10 TT S103/10
31 Sun 15 Jul 08:00 North Devon Wheelers Open 25 TT S12R/25
32 Wed 18 Jul 19:00 Alltrax Open 10 TT S4/10
33 Sun 22 Jul 07:00 Mid Devon CC Open 25 TT S4/25
34 Sun 29 Jul 07:00 City Cycle Couriers RT Open 50 TT S4/50
35 Sun 05 Aug 08:00 www.giant-helston.co.uk Open 10 TT S6/10
36 Sun 12 Aug 07:00 www.giant-helston.co.uk Open 25 TT S100/25
37 Sun 26 Aug 08:00 Exeter Whs CC Open 25 TT S4/25
38 Sun 02 Sep 08:00 Tavistock Whs CC Open 10 TT S40/10
39 Sun 09 Sep 08:00 Mid Devon CC Open 25 TT S4/25
40 Sun 23 Sep 08:00 Revo Racing Open 10 TT S40/10